Church
Photos of the original and present churches.
 Original church from a postcard of the late 1800s. Newton House, the home of Sir Isaac Newton, is on the right behind the trees. Newton Court replaced this in 1929. The chimney of the new monastery under construction is visible in the background. |  The remains of the High Altar after the bombing and fire of Feb. 20, 1944 | |  Interior of the present church designed by Sir Giles Scott |  Reredos behind the altar | |  Lady Chapel in honour of Our Lady of Mount Carmel | | |  Infant Jesus of Prague Shrine |  Bust of Ven. Fr Herman Cohen, OCD, founder of Kensington priory. | |  The Herman Cohen Carmelite community chapel |  Choir stalls in the Herman Cohen chapel. The architect for the chapel, Niall McLaughlin, won an RIAI award in 1996 for his work on the chapel and sacristy. | | | | |
Site Last Updated - 27/03/2015 16:01:52 |